Reflection of ThisIBelieve Film

 This project was fun, but it took me a very long time. The easiest part of this project was coming up with my beliefs. I spend a lot of time thinking about what I believe and and why and how that affects my world view. It was not hard for me to choose or put into words, in fact it took about five minutes. Coming up with the concept was not difficult (though it took a lot of thought: I am not a photographer, I can’t draw, and I don’t have the patience for Stop Motion, but thank God for Photoshp ). I did not have trouble for the most part with figuring out what pictures I wanted for each belief (notable exception: “I believe in Truth”…how do you show that?). My friends Katie and Michael were kind enough to be in my pictures and they were good models; we got most of the photos done in one Study Hall. Photoshop took the most time. I refuse to divuldge how many hours the photoshoping took me, I’ll just say too many. Most of the editing I did is subtle so you can’t really see it…but that’s life. I attempted to use Adobe Premire, but my pictures were grainy so I gave up and used imovie. The song is a string cover of “Dance, Dance” by Fall Out Boy.
The belief I would like to go with is “I believe fear is the mind killer.” (it is a Dune reference).
If I could change one thing, I would add to my list “I believe that Japan is CUTE”…I didn’t think of it then because I did not have the expanded world view I have now (I write this as a watch a Japanese man look for his purse that he forgot (google translate told me that)…even the way he walks is adorable).
I’m publishing this in tomorrow.

 

By spockinthehood

Leave a Reply

